Posted by & filed under Shipments abroad.

The Swiss Confederation, also known as Switzerland is a country located in Western and Central Europe. It is bordered by Austria and Liechtenstein in the east, France in the west, Italy in the south and Germany – in the north. It is a federal parliamentary republic consisting of 26 cantons that are partially sovereign. The official languages spoken in Switzerland are German, French, Italian and retro Roman.

Switzerland is small in size – it covers only 41,749 km2. Its population is estimated at about 8 millions of people. About 2 million of them are immigrants. The ethnic groups in the country are German, French and Italian as well as a small percentage retro Roman speaking population. This forms a non-homogeneous ethnical group of nations that are united by common history, values, and place of living. Read more

Posted by & filed under Shipments abroad.

The Kingdom of the Netherlands hereinafter referred to often the Netherlands, is a country in northwestern Europe, which also includes Aruba, Curacao, and Saba. In Bulgaria under the name Holland, it is usually understood the European part of the country, which is bordered in the north and in the west by the North Sea, by Belgium in the south and by Germany in the east. It is a constitutional monarchy.

The total area of the country consists of 41 528 km2, which in a population of 16,570,613 people makes the Netherlands one of the most densely populated countries in Europe. It is one of the countries with the lowest altitude in the world. It is famous for its dikes, windmills, wooden shoes, tulips and perceived tolerance in society. Its liberal policy is often mentioned abroad. The country hosts the International Court of Justice.

Amsterdam is the official capital (as stated in the Constitution). Hague is the administrative capital of the country (and the seat of government), the place of the Queen’s official residence and the location of most of the embassies in the country. Read more

Posted by & filed under Shipments abroad.

The Kingdom of Belgium is a federal monarchy which is located in Western Europe and occupies an area of 30 258 km2. The state is bordered by the Netherlands in the north, Germany in the east, Luxembourg in the southeast, France in the south and the North Sea in the northwest.Belgium’s population is about 11 million people which makes Belgium the most densely populated country in Europe. In the country are speaking three official languages – Dutch, French, and German.

The capital of Belgium is Brussels where live about 1 million people. Brussels is the seat of many international organizations. There are the main EU institutions: the European Commission, the Council of the European Union, the European Parliament (the plenary sessions are held in Strasbourg) and the headquarters of NATO and the Western European Union. Other major cities in the country are Antwerp, Ghent, Charleroi, Liège, Bruges and Namur. When you need to send a parcel to one of them or to another location in Belgium, you can find the exact codes of all settlements in the country this page CouriersFinder: here. Read more